Skip to content

Scene #10 – Weird and weirder

January 4, 2012

INT – Café.

 

Chris

You! You are that luxurious-dark-haired-multilingual-girl!

(A beat).

Sweet and sour sauce! You are here…? What? Why?

>

Aubrey

I assumed that we have met each other before?

>

Chris

(Bewildered)

Yes, we have, what? You don’t remember?

>

Aubrey

Look here, your friend Tom has been kidnapped and we need to rescue him.

>

Chris

What?

>

Aubrey

Yes you heard right. My…subordinates, is it how you say it? Yes, my subordinates have kidnapped him.

>

Aubrey has a slight accent that Chris can’t put a finger on. It is obvious that she’s still grasping the language.

>

Chris

 What?

>

Aubrey

I know, I know. You are probably thinking why don’t I just tell my subordinates to let him go right? Well it’s not that easy, you see, I ran away. They are looking for me.

>

Chris

(Blank stare)

Ah…I see.

>

Aubrey

I am sorry. I can’t do it alone and I need your help. I am sorry that you had to get involved in this.

>

Chris

(Blank stare)

Ah…I see.

>

Aubrey

Please don’t stop asking questions. You are saying “I see, I see” to move along this conversation aren’t you? I am sorry if that’s a lot of information to take in.

>

Chris

No, no I totally understand! This is like the scene in a bad movie where I realize some great truth right? Like how this reality is not really real, and you are the messenger that tells me what’s going on in this strange strange world right?

So you are probably a princess in some far away land who happens to fall into a prohibited love with an ordinary boy, which in this case is Tom. So you decided to run away and be with him. Your people don’t want this to happen so they took Tom away.

I am the Robin to your Batman and we need to find Tom your people kidnapped so you and Tom can run off merrily ever after, am I right or am I right?

>

Aubrey

What a ridiculous theory.

>

Chris

(Disappointed)

Aw man.

>

Aubrey

You are not entirely wrong. I am a princess. I did run away. But not for Tom. I ran away because my people want Tom and I to…mate.

>

Chris

Alright this is getting kind of very weird.

Cut to Scene #11

Like This!

Add to: Facebook | Digg | Del.icio.us | Stumbleupon | Reddit | Blinklist | Twitter | Technorati | Yahoo Buzz | Newsvine

3 Comments leave one →
  1. January 5, 2012 4:38 pm

    What? Mate? Where is this going…?

  2. martin permalink
    January 19, 2012 11:47 am

    ridiculous man ridiculous

Leave a Reply

