Skip to content

Scene #11 – That Famous Scene

January 7, 2012

 

INT – Studio – Night

>

“Unchained Melody” by the Righteous Brothers plays in the background.

>

Aubrey is crafting a clay pot on a pottery wheel. We see Tom leaning on the doorjamb by the entrance. He watches for a while and walks over to Aubrey.

>

Tom

Hey, what are you doing?

>

Aubrey

I felt inspired.

>

Tom

So…what are you doing?

>

Aubrey

I am throwing a pot, obviously.

(A beat.)

Would you like to help me?

>

Tom

Sure, how?

>

Tom sits next to Aubrey. He stretches his hand hesitantly to touch the pot. His fingers hits the spinning pot at an awkward angle. The deformed pot spins out of control and collapses.

>

Tom

Aw, shit. My bad. Sorry.

>

Aubrey

It’s okay.

>

Tom

Well, I guess I shouldn’t be bothering you. I will just watch.

>

Aubrey

Wait, this isn’t supposed to end like this?

>

Tom

(Confused)

Like what?

>

Aubrey

Let me venture to guess – have you seen the movie “Ghost”?

>

Tom

(Interested)

No. What is it about?

>

Aubrey

Never mind. I think you should go wash your hands.

>

Cut to scene #12

Like This!

Add to: Facebook | Digg | Del.icio.us | Stumbleupon | Reddit | Blinklist | Twitter | Technorati | Yahoo Buzz | Newsvine

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

