Skip to content

Scene #12 – Find Yoda, We Must.

January 24, 2012

EXT – Outside Café – Light Rain

>

Aubrey and Chris are walking side by side.

>

Aubrey

It’s raining.

>

Chris

So let me get this straight –

>

Aubrey and Chris pass by a park. We see a typical park in the background –children kicking a ball in the background and a man feeding pigeons.

>

Aubrey

This is the first time I have seen rain here.

>

Chris

So you are from another planet –

>

Aubrey pauses to stare at the blue sky. It’s a beautiful sunny day.

>

Aubrey

It’s beautiful. I love it.

>

Chris

You travelled across the universe to find Tom because you know he has the best generic combo to produce perfect babies with you –

>

Aubrey

Yes. Chris you have been freaking out for the past 20 minutes. I think you should stop. And will you stop being such a va-jay-jay? That old man, you see him? Yea him – he finds your outburst particularly amusing.

>

Aubrey points, as if on cue, the old man smiles at Chris.

>

Chris

Alright…that’s ‘particularly’ disturbing. And no one really uses va-jay-jay to refer to, huh, a cowardly man. I think you meant ‘pussy’ or ‘sissy’ there. And going on internet forums is not going to invigorate your ‘human-ness’ just as much as going to –

>

They start walking.

>

Aubrey

Damn it va-jay! Shut up for a second!

>

Chris

You sound like a forever alone forty year old man, that’s all I am saying. And although I am a very accepting person, letting you call me ‘va-jay’ sets a bad precedent that screams “I am a doormat” so I would like to politely ask you –

>

Aubrey

I see Chrissie I see. I get it.

>

Chris

 Did you just say Chrissie?

>

Aubrey

(Points)

No Chris. Why would I call you that?

>

They stop at an intersection. Clouds gather. It is raining harder.

>

Aubrey

Anyway Chris – see? We are almost there.

>

Chris

I hear Chrissie but I am not going to argue. Where are we?

>

Aubrey

We have been watching you humans for a while now even before we have learned of Tom. We learned the way you speak and we learned your culture. Streaming movies from Earth has been growing form of entertainment for us. And the best of all, it’s free. FYI, E.T. sucked – wait, here, take my jacket, who knows what kind of diseases you humans catch just by being wet.

>

Aubrey shoves her jacket into Chris’s arms. Chris, although his face seems unwilling, accepts.

>

Aubrey

So anyway, anyway, where was I?

>

Chris

(Wears Aubrey’s pink jacket)

You were saying how much you hated E.T.

>

 Aubrey

(Brushes her wet hair aside)

Oh right, E.T. was awful. But, Star Wars wasn’t. Yoda became somewhat of a cult figure back on our planet. We are crazy about him. Anyway, here’s my car, hop on.

>

Aubrey opens the door of her yellow mini cooper for Chris.

>

Chris

Where are we heading?

>

Aubrey

Hollywood Boulevard.

Cut to scene #13

Like This!

Add to: Facebook | Digg | Del.icio.us | Stumbleupon | Reddit | Blinklist | Twitter | Technorati | Yahoo Buzz | Newsvine

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

